The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

With the advancement of technology, the educational system has changed immensely, and therefore internet has become an integral part of education. However, an ongoing controversy has been evolved among people regarding the internet as a substitute for traditional course books. While some people believe that the internet will take the place of textbooks one day, I disagree with this statement. First of all, traditional class books are developed by pedagogical expertise and incorporated into the curriculum, which has been improved every year before adding to the new syllabus. Moreover, they are proven to enhance students ' potential for progression to higher studies by continuous assessments. For example, modern workbooks allow pupils to work in a team, whereas they have been encouraged to learn in a less teacher-led environment. Consequently, students are becoming familiar with autonomous learning, and this process fosters their interpersonal skills. On the other hand, thriving off the Internet is a blessing for the educational sector, which plays a vital role in enriching students ' knowledge. For Instance, the Encyclopedia is an excellent source of data about any object in the world, and because of this, both students and teachers are being facilitated for their research. Nevertheless, sometimes the internet could be misleading due to its unreliable data. Hence, teachers and management should keep an eye on this matter that the internet remains only a data learning process, not an active exercise of data gathering. In conclusion, It seems that the Internet is a significant part of education, but it could not be an alternative to textbooks. In my perspective, there will always be an appeal for the traditional curriculum books for the yearly class syllabus.