Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as as related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Part of the community opines that higher study pupils should have a chance to select their subject while another part argues to tailormade their studies for future requirements such as science and technology. Most of the future industries will depend on the new technology and there will be high demand for graduates of these subjects. In contrast, there will be fewer opportunities like arts and services.Due to these factors, I believe we have to customise our choices at university education for future requirements. Firstly, when we think about current trends, most of the industries and office work are conducted by high tech machines and advanced computers. Since there is a high chance to expand these trends in future, there will be a plethora of opportunities for students with technological degrees. For example, a recent survey done by the American university suggested increasing the number of students who doing science subjects to full fill the future requirement. At the same time, most of the other jobs will be replaced by technology in the future. For instance, most of the jobs like music and services will be done by robotics. If this happens, there will be fewer job opportunities in the future for subjects like arts and services. Therefore, students who engage with these types of subjects will face difficulty in finding jobs in future. Due to this, I believe we should plan our higher education with a good understanding. In conclusion, although most of the population voting for ideas that select university subjects by students, some are voting for custermerise for future requirements. Since, there will be more job opportunities for the technological field in the future and fewer for other sectors, I believe subject selection in higher education should be prioritized for future needs.