Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about how a person could succeed in his or her life. While some individuals argue that finding a job immediately after high school is a better option, I personally agree with those who believe that education is the key to finding a better occupation. It is true that sometimes it might be better for youngsters to get a job as soon as they finish school. Firstly, the market labour might have a competitive atmosphere and some steps need to be taken in order to reach a reasonable salary. A person who enters the working labour should respect the hierarchy and fight with other competitors to be able to get a promotion. As a result, a school-graduated person who starts his or her occupation immediately after school might have a chance to overcome the professional hierarchy and get a better job position after some years. Secondly, having more work experience might be more useful than a university degree. Nowadays, employers tend to have skilled employees rather than educated ones, because today people can easily buy a valid certification. So, being professional in a task and having years of experience would be the better option. However, I agree with those who feel following a subject at university is the major factor of success. To begin with, our world is facing an intellectual problem because the majority of people do not have sufficient knowledge, they just depend on websites or blogs. The university forces young generations to raise their information and present their own opinions instead of copying others from the internet. As a matter of fact, there is a huge difference between a person with a university education and others, and this difference will guarantee his or her success. Besides, the university not only increases students’ scientific information but also teaches them social manners. Youngsters are taught the ways of communicating with the professors and their classmates. The professional communication skills will help them to have a better relationship with their managers and colleagues. In conclusion, although many people suppose that working is the most important factor in gaining wealth, I assume that having a university degree will lead us to have more revenue in our career.