Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of many species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest to protect endangered species and biodiversity?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the earth's ecosystem is endangered by the actions of human's destructive behaviours. Particularly, numerous of wildlife is drastically reducing in each passing year. Several factors are believed to be the prime suspects of this issue. Meanwhile, I believe that some solutions can be implemented to lessen the problem. First of all, the contamination of natural resources from the industrial production processes contributes an enormous impact on the ecosystem. Industrial waste products such as harmful green smoke, grey water or chemicals are highly intoxicating the ecosystem, likewise, species in the affected area are directly harmed. For example, one fossil fuel factory can produce over 20 million tons of toxic gases which are expelled into the atmosphere every day, the green gases effect from this action leads to rise in the overall temperature of the world due to trapped UV lights which the green gases destroy the layer that usually filtered out these UV lights to maintain homeostasis of the temperature. Therefore, it is clear evidence of how much damage done resulting from unethical habits of humans can be. Hence, a lack of awareness from governments should be noted because poor restriction allows these companies to freely destroy the earth without consequences. However, with sustainable planning and international cooperation, positive outcomes can be expected. Every country needs to join together to ensure no exception is made for destroying nature. For illustration, it can be clearly seen that major companies are freely damaging the environment without any trouble even though many people raised the issue to responsible bodies, no response was given. In order to solve this situation, authorities need to take responsibility for regulating harmful actions from these kinds of behaviour. In addition, everyone needs to teach that a crime against nature is a crime against humanity from a young age. In conclusion, the factors which are contributing to the loss of biodiversity are certainly from the production of goods without any concerns about the environment, hence, lack of awareness of the public regarding the current environmental situation. In contrast, some actions include strict regulation and education for juveniles.