Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or Disagree?

A group of individuals are inclined to think that countries should allocate more funds to education than to leisure and competitive games. it is agreed that national budgets should prioritize schools and universities over sports and play. If questioned, I strongly agree with this viewpoint. My position is elaborated further with reasons and examples. The foremost argument to justify my stand, Firstly, the most discernible point is Investment in its education system is one of the best ways to improve a country`s economy in the long term.To clarify it properly the more students entering third -level education, the more skilled a workforce will be and this leads to higher innovation and productivity. An optimal example for this can be, South Korea and Finland took the decision to invest a large proportion of their budget in education and this has reaped benefits in the form of high-tech companies such as Samsung and Nokia. However, people cannot work hard all the time and these companies do provide leisure facilities for their workers. Furthermore, Another paramount ground for my belief is Education is not just about improving the economy it also has many social benefits. No one can deny that well-educated people tend to be more aware of social evils such as drugs, alcohol, and sexual health. For instance, Singapore educates all of its citizens on the dangers of drugs and this has resulted in one of the lowest levels of drug abuse in the world. Despite this, sports can also teach children valuable soft skills, such as teamwork and work ethic which also help curb social ills. In conclusion, education should take choice over sports when it comes to funding due to the many socio-economics benefits it brings. It is recommended that governments continue to pump money into schools and universities in order to realize long term goals.