Some school leavers go travelling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for their study?

In today's world, some students prefer to travel or work for a while before starting their university studies. In my opinion, I believe that although travelling or working at a young age might have some drawbacks, It is also advantageous. Because students could learn how to rely on themselves early. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working or travelling before commencing university. This article will also give a logical conclusion. On the one hand, there are some negative sides to travelling and working after leaving school. Firstly, students after school are young and they don't have enough experience in life, so they could get themselves in trouble easily. Secondly, they would spend less time with their parents if they worked or travelled. Consequently, they would be under limited supervision, which could lead to bad outcomes. For instance, according to research, 80% of students that work or travel after finishing their studies at school are more prone to be involved in trouble. For this reason, some think that doing so is not beneficial. On the other hand, others support the idea of not joining university right after school, and they think that working or even travelling for some time could be helpful. Because they believe that doing so could help school leavers how to control their budgets early. Furthermore, they could learn self-reliance soon, which could impact their life positively afterwards. For example, their chances to interact with others and learn how to communicate with people could be high. That's why some folks support working or travelling for a period of time before commencing university. In conclusion, commencing university studies after finishing school is not favourable among some students. They prefer to spend some time working or travelling before starting their university. I think this could be advantageous to them because they could gain some skills like controlling their budget and self-reliance early.