People buy good products that work, therefore, advertising is unnecessary and is no more than a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, the use of technology has increased. And advertisements are flashed everywhere. Some people believe advertisements are not useful but I think the opposite of it. In my view, advertising plays a crucial role in selling products. There are ample benefits of advertising products. First and foremost is that it creates curiosity among people. For,example sometimes people are suffering from skin problems and they see advertisements for products on the internet which can help them have clear skin. And advertisement also includes before and after results. Thus, people really want to try that product to see if it really work. Another one is sometimes there are advertisements for products that are on sale. And after seeing that people might not even really want that product but they buy it just because that's on sale. And it can be used for various purposes. Furthermore, an advertisement can also really be a piece of useful information. For instance, if somebody wants to buy a phone and they know what exactly they want in it. So they can get that information from the advertisement which phone matches their requirements. To sum up, advertisements are useful to know more about products. And if really can help people to decide what product to choose among all different companies.