Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has long been debated whether sports activities in society are just a leisure activity or a crucial part of community. From my point of view, although sports playing is a leisure activity, it is of paramount significance. Undoubtedly, playing sports is considered a hobby that people do in free time since it provides relaxation. Indeed, when engaging in a sports activity, individuals might relieve their stress and recover their sanity by participating in physical activities, reducing their thoughts about work or study. For example, after final exams in schools, Vietnamese adolescents often hang out with their intimate friends in various soccer fields. As a result, they might have a memorable experience with their friends, forging strong bonds with them via sporting activities. However, sports activities are of paramount significance since they enhance dwellers’ physical well-being. In particular, taking part in sporting activities requires a lot of muscles movements, which gives them opportunities to burn calories, stimulate metabolism, and revamp their stamina. For example, running and jumping are involved in football playing, enabling muscles to work constantly, which results in a healthy body. Such salutary activities, as a result, may hinder them from various diseases which develop from a sedentary lifestyle, such as diabetes or obesity. In conclusion, people play sports as a leisure hobby to decompress the stress from their work and study, yet these activities can also improve their physical health and prevent them from contracting hazardous diseases, which might be considered a major contribution to society. It is advised that the government should allocate more money to the maintenance and construction of sports infrastructure in order to attract more inhabitants.