The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree. What other solutions can you offer?

In the recent epoch, the use of fossil fuels has become prominent throughout the globe, and this has led to deleterious impacts on the environment. I am of the belief that the state should overly taxes on purchasing fuels, and replace them with other resources because petrol is the most imperative cause of air pollution. In the beginning, despite the fact that petroleum has been immensely used to run vehicles, it has been incorporated to disrupt the environmental balance, and the government ought to mitigate this dilemma by increasing the charge of fuel. In other words, if its cost is not applicable to customers, they will be obligated to purchase others. For instance, a recent study conducted by Time magazine revealed that there were descending rates of air pollution when the payment of petrol has been increased. Therefore, what can be said is that raising fuel costs has a benevolent effect on the environment. Moving to the solutions, depending on finite energy resources has led to dangerous outcomes, and ministry professionals have to search for alternatives. To illustrate, when industries utilise other renewable sources of power such as wind or tidal energy, they will encounter the challenge of pollution. For example, some Egyptian scientists have established wind and solar stations to produce electricity to get rid of the emission of carbon dioxide. Thus, it is suggested to alter non-renewable sources with renewable ones. In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that increasing the expenditure on buying petrol has resulted in a decrease in the number of air pollutants. I opine that governments should impede the reliance on these detrimental sources of energy by providing other eco-friendly ones.