Family members and friends caring for elderly people find it hard to spend enough time looking after them. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

In this modern technological world people are engaged in many things. The young upcoming generations are being sophisticated and it became a tough task for relatives or friends to care for their elderly parents or grandparents. There are many factors contributing to this issue. I would suggest some solutions to rectify this issue from my perspective. Firstly, people are greatly addicted to social media handles due to the advancement in technology. Surfing the internet became an unstoppable process for almost all people. As a result, they can't find quality time to care for the elders. Moreover, nowadays people are materialistic and trying to become popular in society. To fulfil that dream, they automatically keep themselves busy in doing jobs and earning money. Finally, they hardly find an effective time to communicate with the elderly candidates in the family. There must be taken some actions to care the old people in each family. Considerable priority can be given in taking care of their health and nutrition which are the wealth for the elderly. So that they can stay away from physical and psychological illnesses. If they are healthy strong and stable then also the family members would feel relaxed and satisfied. Secondly, the government should implement certain financial assistance to the elderly to get some support in time of need. To sum up, I would like to suggest everyone should find an effective way to care for the elderly persons and spend time to build an effective rapport to keep them happy and safe.