In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast transport for cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the public transportation system. While some people disagree with putting a great amount of money on building express trains, I believe that money should be spent on both renewing the current transport system and employing new methods of transportation. On the one hand, making progress in the public transport system demands a few actions that don't require huge funding. However, repairing the roads or overhauling the vehicles would improve the current situation, developments like constructing new roads or adding modern public vehicles will be beneficial too. Also constructing new ways of transportation is not rational in small cities with a limited population or historical places that have a restriction in the building. Finally, towns that are built in mountainous areas or on the water have limited options in using transport systems. On the other hand, in overcrowded,places the problem of transportation will not be solved by just improving the structure. Adding more vehicles or constructing new roads would be provisional solutions that will not last for a long time. For example, in cities like New York or,Tokyo the transportation system is overloaded and new methods of transportation like express trains, monorails or air taxis are needed. Making these modern facilities is both times consuming and expensive and is not possible without budgeting a large amount of money. In conclusion, both building fast railway lines and improving the current transportation system would be practical depending on the different factors from age and population to geographical status.