Police in some countries like England don't carry guns. Some people don't approve of this because they think that police with guns gives them security. Others think that police carrying guns decreases crimes. What is your opinion? Give relevant examples and experiences.

There is a group of countries where the police are not armed. People argue against this new concept because some feel less secure and others consider that it will contribute to diminishing the crime rate. Personally, I agree with the safety sensation when the authority carries a gun. This essay will discuss this statement and provide some examples to support the argument. In the first order of ideas, since the beginning of time, Police officers were well defined as impeccable people, with high moral values, wearing their uniforms and their emblematic guns. All of this together defines a police officer such an authority citizen who protects people in need when are in an unsafe situation. For example, the moment a march past is convocated it is under the custody of the national police officers, for instance the country where I am from they are the only people allowed to be armed, which does not mean that in all situations it will be the best case scenario that from the beginning till the end the people will behave as per the expectations. But if a fortuitous case makes the situation out of control Police officer are able to control the situation easier than if they do not carry their guns. That scenario would be scariest for those who do not like guns at all. On the other hand, having this new trend for police officers who do not need to carry guns and still are an authority symbol for the citizens, seems like a subliminal message of security. Considering the same situation above, where parole is programmed and has to be under police custody, I might believe that it has to be designate a higher number of officers to cover that event just in case things get out of control and they have to pacify numerous groups of people. The worst case scenario is that one person carries a gun and the police who is the authority symbol is surprisingly incapable of protecting their citizens and stopping the aggressor. This kind of situation triggers people's minds and develops unprotected feelings when their police officers are unarmed. In conclusion, a gun is not the only way to protect people but I strongly believe that is fundamental equipment used by a police officer in an emergency that ensures the protection felling to their citizens.