Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an arguable viewpoint towards what should sports tutors teach to children when they are learning skills and playing matches. Someone advocates that competition is a significant subject that kids should be taught, while others regard cooperation as of more importance. My opinion is that both of these two elements play indispensable roles in sport. Physical culture is well-known for competitiveness, not only in solo games, such as swimming, running but also in tournaments, for instance, basketball, football. Therefore, coaches play essential roles to assist children to understand the essence of physical training. Being stronger, faster, higher is the terminal target for kids’ pursuits if they want to become professional athletes instead of a recreational game or an amateur skill. Furthermore, winning a contest no matter in a small size or on a worldwide scale, defeats are unavoidable before you succeed. On this occasion, an excellent and full-experienced coach will cultivate children to have perseverance qualities so that stimulate their passions and potentials. Eventually, leading them walks out of the shadows of defeats. On the other hand, cooperation is also another spirit in team rivalries. It is related to the rules of the game as well as the morality of participants. It is a common phenomenon where we can see among pupils, a person who is domineering and over-confident tend to display individual techniques,rejecting to pass the ball to teammates. In the key moment, they usually lose the score. By contrast, if trusty is established with each other, and hero-worship is not attached too many fames in the routines, these kids are more possibly to treasure the chance of friendship and unit’s reputation rather the person’s achievement. To conclude, being competitive and cooperative are necessary courses and spirits that sports teachers should give kids guidance since during that period they embark on sports, forming a correct value towards competitions is beneficial for their mindset and growth. Consequently, the daily training should cover these throughout the way.