In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is an argument that tomorrow people will choose to read online newspapers and e-books than printed ones because those are free. However, while I believe that the interest in using online sources is entirely obvious for some segments of society, others will also wish for a relevant printed source. With regards to the Go Green campaign, the impact that online access source has had on each individual or concerned people has clear advantages. As we know that books, newspapers, and magazines need paper to print, while the main material for making paper is cellulose found in wood. The more paper we require, the more wood we need. Besides, people will get other benefits by accessing the online media source namely e-books, e-newspapers, and e-journals. For example, the researcher could get the new publication references easier, faster, and cheaper by browsing and typing the keyword that they need. On the other hand, there is some part of society that still needs a printed book, especially older people, toddlers, and elementary students. There is a limited ability for them to access freely because of too old or too young to use internet technology. For instance, reading printed books for children from an early age can improve brain development, even their cognitive and language abilities. Moreover, children still need a book instead of an e-book because staring at the screen too much will affect children’s eye health. To conclude, although the online media sites have brought society reading lifestyle easily, it has not had the same effect on other groups of people. E-books and printed books have their characteristics and they differ from person to person on which one to use it. It ultimately depends on the personality and own preferences of a reader.