Some people believe that television programs are no real value for children. 1. Do you agree or disagree?

Part of the community thinks that watching TV is a waste of time for the young generation. In fact, Some new TV programs have been designed to improve the thinking ability and knowledge of students. Also, during periods like these days where schools are close most of the time, television can be used as a good source of mass education for school children. Due to these reasons, I strongly disagree with the given statement. Firstly, when we consider newly created children TV programs, they will give a lot of knowledge on the environment, science and technology. Furthermore, the creativity of these programs leads to improving children ’s thinking ability. To illustrate it, a reasoned survey done in the United Kingdom reveals a 10% increase in IQ in children who watched the particular TV programs than those who had not watched it. Secondly, mass educational programs by television becomes popular media these days. Due to the current,, pandemic most of the schools were closed. Online education is available only for a limited number of students. Whereas most of the Sri Lankan community has a television and it has been used as a source of mass education for months. Several studies done by the ministry of education in Sri Lanka confirms that these TV programs have given good results. In conclusion, although some populations believe in the fact that TV programs are not valued, in children, They possess some good effects like improving children knowledge and can be used as a mass educational source. Therefore I strongly disagree with the given fact that TV programs are invaluable for children.