In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building the live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

An increasing number of people are now interested in finding the origin and past of the residence they are currently living in. This essay will argue that main causes for this are curiosity and media, and the most viable solution is to do research on the internet and through official government department. The primary reason about people wanting to know the history of their homes is that human are generally curious in nature. It is in their genes to know the truth and facts about their surroundings, and that gives them inner satisfaction and peace. Moreover, media programs nowadays exploit this nature of us for monetary gain and viewership. This has now increased the interest of people manifold. For instance, one of the most famous program that runs by Discovery channel is called Home Origins, in which a team of experts and the host do their research about a place, and tell its origin to the owner of the property. The most feasible way to find the history of one's property is to do research on the internet about hiring an expert in this field or to find out about concerned state authority. Nowadays, because of the increasing interest of people, many people are available who have experience in this field. One can find them on the net, and they will do the whole work for you for a certain amount of fee. In addition to that, city council usually keep the data of every building and structure in the record area of "Building and Development Authority" department, and the same record is also available online in many countries. In conclusion, media portrayal of history of house we live in as an important thing and our curious nature as human beings are the main reasons for this, and by searching relevant information online, one can easily find the answers he or she is looking for.