It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, some people think that a fashionable culture and companions impact children’s growth. However, on the contrary, others think parents are the most important to their offspring’s development. In this essay, I will discuss both these perspectives then argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, nowadays, many kids naturally spend more time with their friends and in various media compared with the past due to the rapidly increasing dual-income parents, the reduction of family size, and the advancement of technology such as a smartphone, YouTube, Instagram. Therefore, the importance of peers in most juveniles’ lives has increased more than in the past. Moreover, we can easily watch countless enjoyable and attractive watching and reading sources. Likewise, it is recommended in many countries to watch and play popular tendency among their ages to socialize well. Hence, the influence of these factors has grown subsequently to which many people pay attention. On the other hand, today, many parents strive to nurture their babies, at least in infancy. Furthermore, they tend to study how to foster well from numerous sources. Thus, parents have a tremendous impact on their growth, even if they are unaware of this. Also, to most child, parents are the only supporter who doesn’t want a price, the best practical advisor, and the people who immediately try to address their matters in many cases. The additional interesting point is that most homes in many advanced countries only need to focus their attention on one or two children by reducing the family’s size. Consequently, even though current parents have become busier, their influence on their children is still as firm as before. In conclusion, although secondary factors such as friends and various media have increased a lot, the parents are still the most influential factors in juveniles’ personality and physical and mental development.