It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree with this opinion.

These days children have grown very arrogant as they live a pampered lifestyle with complete freedom from a very young age and they have to learn what's right or wrong. I agree with the above statement as punishment will teach them discipline. Firstly, Children who live a comfortable and luxurious lifestyle end up growing into undisciplined kids. For example, parents who provide their kids with mobile phones and laptops at an adolescent age will grow up with the unfiltered content on the internet as it will not be monitored by the parents they would end up learning all the malicious views. Furthermore, If a child is who has stolen candy from the local store and was caught by their parents and the parent does not discipline the child they would never learn that it is wrong to steal. Secondly, For a child to learn about the wrongdoings in life they have to be taught a lesson that promotes routine. For instance, if the youth has not been taught that it is wrong to treat people with respect, kindness, and honesty. They would end up becoming bullies and delinquents when they become young adults. However, proper parenting and education counseling from a very young age would adhere to this issue. To summarize, kids have to be taught to be kind, respectful, honest. Disciplining them from a young age will set them in the right direction to adulthood. Therefore, It is clear that it is very important for an adolescent to learn the principles at an early age.