A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others agree that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including food and research. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons and relevant examples.

It is often believed by some sections of society that, animals are living creatures for which, they should be treated fairly as human beings. In contrast to this, others think, pets can be utilized for myriads of medical experiments and as a source of food. The following essay will discuss both arguments and how such a problem can be solved if humans responsibly use animals for the development of mankind. Nowadays, problems associated with the negative impact of imprudent human activities towards animals have become a great concern. In other words, some people believed that God has created animals to live like we and humans shouldn’t kill or destroy them for his personal use and entertainment. They are worried about cruel acts of mankind will extinct many species of animals. For example, a recent survey said that every year number of eagles is decreasing significantly and there are very few countries remain where such creatures are still surviving. Hence many human acts have brought theft on innocent animals ’ life. On the other hand, from the time civilization has come to exist, we employed animals to have a better life. Although there is an increase in the necessity of medical research to find cures for illnesses, scientists start conducting most of the biological experiments on pets. In addition, many people use pets not only as food but also as a prime occupational source. For instance, in my country, the poultry business especially this pandemic is the main source of income for many individuals. Therefore, such an important species proves to be useful in many ways to society. To conclude animals also deserve an equal right as humans. In my opinion, considering so many needs of such a creature, for a better life in the world we should employ them for development and progress instead of entertainment.