What is your opinion about going back to school offline?

The Covid-19 pandemic, for the first time in many years, was an unprecedented event that had stopped the world from ordinarily functioning, which resulted in the “New Normal” setting worldwide in every single aspect including education. Vietnam, one of the countries that have the highest vaccination rate in the world, reportedly, records over ten thousand infected cases, on average, every single day. Hence, going back to school offline is compulsory but, still, houses a high contagious rate during this vulnerable period. This essay would set out some key points to support such a statement regarding any further decisions of the Authorities and the Principal. The risk students are reluctant to face commences with the number of unvaccinated students on campus. While many of them are not only in the habit of returning to their residential locations but could also work or even wander somewhere outside offline studying sessions, no one can guarantee the safety of other students, staff and teachers there. Once several clusters are recorded, it undoubtedly sets fear in others who are sentimentally vulnerable and fragile. Moreover, worst scenario, school lockdowns could never be an exception whether the situation is not under control. Alongside the incredible development of technology, it is not rhetoric to claim that since the dawn of humankind, this technological era has totally been superior to the preceding course of history regarding the adaptability of human beings to the pandemic. Regardless of severe social restrictions, advanced technological devices assist people to keep pace with their business anytime and anywhere. In addition, application developers could still keep their products up-to-date in time in order to not disrupt the progress adhering to Covid protocols. However, considering its drawbacks, e-activity is not always as productive as expected. Firstly, a vast number of students, in particular, who reside in suburban or rural areas are enduring poor Internet that could cause both teachers and learners to spend even more time trying to fix such undesired problems and even result in low-quality lessons. Such hurdles would, inadvertently, deter students from the passion of being the leader in the realm of knowledge. Last but not least, the extended time required for online sessions could bring them to the edge of suffering from physical illness and eye-related disorders, commonly short-sighted. To sum up, traditional classes ought to be held off until a more optimistic situation comes up to guarantee the safest learning conditions and 10 out of 10 students on campus are medically qualified.