Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

A lot of individuals are optimistic about the 21st century and expect that scientists will bring positive changes to the world. I completely agree with this viewpoint because nowadays life has become more faster and easier because of the advancement of science and technology. The changes I want to expect in the new century are the improvements in the healthcare sectors and protective services. Scientists can bring positive changes in the world because life has become more faster than before. People can complete a lot of work with the help of science and technology within a very short period of time because they can use computers, the Internet, and other scientific tools invented by the scientists to complete their tasks. Moreover, life has become more convenient because of the contributions of the scientists. They have invented some excellent machines and equipment to make our daily lives more convenient such as smartphones, washing machines, microwaves and fridges. For instance, with the help of a washing machine, we can wash our clothes without manual labour. The changes I want to expect in 21st century are improvements in the healthcare sector and protective sector. Scientists can bring positive changes by improving the treatment and diagnosis methods in the healthcare system, which will save millions of lives. In addition, I would like to see changes in protective services. With the advancement of science and technology by the scientists, identifying criminals and enhancing the safety of the citizens can be ensured. For instance, in Australia, scientists have invented a tool which assists to identify criminals in the streets and shopping malls, which ensures the safety of individuals. In conclusion, I completely agree with the statement that scientists can bring positive changes in our lives because they have made our lives more faster and convenient. The changes I want to experience in the new century are the improvement in the healthcare sector and protective services.