Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Include your personal opinion and examples based on your own experience.

Determining the impact of cards, called plastic money on people’s lives is an ongoing debate among people. In this essay, I will examine the pros and cons of plastic money. The biggest advantage of cards is that they are more convenient than cash. For example, I can get several bills and coins for change if I buy something in a shop with cash. Therefore, I have to use a wallet to store the money and it causes inconvenience to me because it is too heavy to have it in my pocket. However, not only are plastic cards easy to carry but they also do not require change so wallets are really not needed anymore I can even carry my cards by putting them in my smartphone case. Thus, plastic cards make payments and carrying money more convenient. Despite the advantages, there are several disadvantages that cannot be ignored. It can be easy to lose cards since they are very small and thin, and losing them can cause more problems. For instance, I will not be able to pay for my purchases and be forced to go to the bank or find an automated teller machine to withdraw cash. Furthermore, I have to request deactivation for my lost card and get a new one at my bank, and this process can take several days. Indeed, there are pros and cons to plastic payments. The main advantage is that the cards are easy to carry, while the disadvantage is that I can experience inconvenience if I lose them.