Everyone should be vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A vegetarian diet has been proved healthier than a regular diet which contains meat. Furthermore, meat industries are really harmful to the environment and often brutal to the animals. However, I think everyone should be free to eat what they want; some little changes in eating and buying meat could benefit the world and reduce the drawbacks that it has on the human body. Industries that make meat products are well known to be harmful to the environment due to their carbon footprint. That is one of the main reasons people choose to eliminate meat from their diet and become vegetarian. We could fix this issue by letting operate in the meat industry only the companies that care about the carbon footprint they make and that respect their animals. In addition, it has been proved that consuming too much meat could cause cancer. Science laboratories recently discovered that eating too much meat can seriously harm the human body. Cancer is one of the things scientists said it can appear in someone whose diet is mostly made of meat, in fact, this is another big reason people choose to become vegetarian. However, consuming less meat certainly reduce the risks. In conclusion, I think consuming less meat and buying it from companies that care about the environment, are two good ways to crucially reduce the carbon footprint that meat companies make and to reduce the risks of cancer. That is why I think everyone should be free to eat what they want and to do not become vegetarian. Eating meat should be done in a conscious way in order to benefit the world and ourselves.