In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true, due to various reasons, people rather buy a house than be a tenant and pay their lease monthly. Personally, I believe this statement has both positive and negative effects which will be justified by the rationals below. It is clear that a healthy economy needs rental houses to cover people with a low budget-saving like students to have an opportunity to find a temporary accommodation. However, in recent years, rent expenses are experienced an enormous increase, whereby landlords prefer to rent their houses instead of instalment. As a result, It is only beneficial for house owners and real estate advisors thus people feel a huge pressure to avoid renting a house. As a matter of the fact, owning a house has numerous advantages rather than rental ones. First and foremost, you are your own boss, You can change the colour of the walls or furnish it with your favourite decorations and choose your preferable appliance. Secondly, you don’t have to make a budget for a down payment so obviously, it can be beneficial financially for you to put some money into saving. Finally, buying land can be a long term lucrative investment which after a while you can sell in a higher number than your purchase’s price. Thereby owning a house have a more positive impact. In conclusion,due to plenty of reasons such as the high price of rents and merits of having a house, people’s preference is buying a permanent accommodation rather than a temporary one.