Some people believe that it is a waste of time ot read read newspapers and watch news on televison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals argued that television facilitates learning whereas some proponents believe that it is exclusively for fun and entertainment purposes. I think watching television is mainly for relaxing and releasing stress but a few times it serves the purpose of providing insight into certain specifics. On the one hand, movies and drama series are being viewed to unwind themselves from daily life stress especially humorous and comedy episodes. In this contemporary world, where people are burdened with a range of pressures such as family issues, financial problems, and other sorts of unresolvable matters. As a result, humans tend to feel depressed and demotivated. Watching light comedy material and music definitely help to reduce their stress. One of the research suggested that the human brain can do wonders in a relaxed atmosphere. Therefore, television is a major mean of entertainment as it telecast a range of content and viewers can choose based on their preferences to enjoy their time. However, various documentaries and science knowledge are broadcasted to avail knowledge and education from it. On the other hand, there are many channels and live streaming programs that aim to deliver educational content to a larger audience. Topics like global warming and climate change are highly targeted to educate people and spread awareness through the fastest means of communication. Many young kids spend a huge amount of their time gazing at television and therefore parents and teachers encourage them to watch scientific content. This help to develop critical thinking and problem-solving skills. Additionally, there are some drama series that shows how different criminal cases can be solved. All sorts of such information material teach some life skills that have a huge impact on growing children. Some language learning schools motivate students to watch talk shows, news and other entertainment videos that plays a crucial part in knowing other culture and language learning. To conclude, I would say that television is the biggest source of acquiring knowledge and education as this help to learn with visuals and hence it retains memories for a longer period of time.