As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

With the development of the tourism sector worldwide, the aerospace industry needed to follow the trend with more VARIED OFFERS FOR domestic and international flights. It is well known that with more air travelling, pollution levels in the atmosphere get higher. In this essay, we will discuss what are some environmental issues regarding THE growing demand for more flights, and how to solve them. Having more frequent flights may cause some health issues. When aeroplanes take off, they emit carbon dioxide gas to the atmosphere, which eventually pollutes the air, and is harmful to all living creatures. With more aeroplanes circulating above our heads, it will be harder to breathe air. With the increasing need for more flight availability, more airports are being constructed all over the world. Because of the runway, the location of the airport is very specific and must be on flat land. Some modern airports are now built very close to the urban living areas, which directly affects people living close by because of the higher noise pollution levels. There are a number of things that could be done in order to solve these issues. Firstly, the government needs to regulate the number of allowed inbound and outbound flights annually. With a firmer legal approach, or even taxing big airline companies for not following the rules, THE situation may be manageable in the future. Additionally, the governments could try to promote alternative types of transportation, especially for domestic or short-haul travelling. The ticket prices for the busses and the trains could be lower than usual at a certain time of the year to attract more potential travellers. With the introduction of express trains or busses, business travellers won’t lose time while trying to reach their desired destination. In conclusion, the tourism and the travel industry became huge in the last decades, being followed by higher demand for more flights. Eventually, everyone will feel the harsh consequences of galloping, fast-developing industry, unless the government regulates it.