Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

The development of technological inventions changed human lives significantly. Some people think that they are making us less socially interactive, while others disagree. Although I broadly agree with this statement, there are several other factors to take into consideration. It is a well-known fact that for teenagers, or younger adults, everyday use of mobile phones is imperative. They keep in contact with each other through social media applications and websites. This could be observed as social interaction, it’s still done online, and not in person. If we look at another example, such as the one in public transportation, we would be sure that people nowadays are less socially interactive. A number of people don’t communicate with anyone while commuting to work. Reading E-books on kindle, watching funny videos on social media, or listening to your favourite music artist on iPod replaced a friendly chat in the bus or the subway. On the other hand, not all age groups use technological inventions the same way. Older people are avid users of technological inventions as well, not only the young ones. For some of them, applications on the mobile phone or the laptop are the only way to keep in touch with their close family. This is especially important for families who live in different countries, or even continents. In conclusion, everyone embraced technological advantages, no matter the age. They changed our lives unquestionably. It seems like the younger generation has been impacted more than the older one, but not exclusively.