More companies have open working areas without walls or barriers in their desks. Do the disadvantages of open-plan offices outweigh the advantages ?

There has been an argument for an organization to follow the trend of using open-plan offices instead of using cubicles. The research says that open-plan places bring many advantages to the company, however, in this essay, I will discuss both points of pros and cons below. Nowadays, the offices are planning to have open-plan places for the working areas with many purposes. Firstly, as all the employers will be working in an open space, it is obvious that the teams will become closer via frequent communication. Furthermore, employees might easily share the jobs perspectives and difficulties with their juniors in everyday life which is quite impossible when walls or barriers are present between them. Moreover, for the staff with team projects, having an open space culture in a company could bring more work productivity and efficiency. Although the benefits of the features of open culture are well-acknowledged, there are still so many downsides to it. It can be clearly seen that there is no privacy in the office so the individuals who are easily disturbed by some other noises coming from everywhere could not focus on their current work. This may affect work productivity and quality. Evidently, the management level team could not have a discussion related with the employers openly by means of having cubicles around them. To summarize, it does not always bring pros following the trend about the working space in an organization. Not everyone would be the same with the results. By knowing the work nature, it is better to choose which working style could bring more job productivity and satisfaction from the staff.