Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of what teenagers should do in their free time is still under discussion. A certain part of society panders over that it will be helpful if youngsters did unpaid public work at that period. Though it could be reasonable in some circumstances I believe that youth should have a choice how to spend their spare time. On the one hand, starting Change the form of the verb start show examples working at a young age has some advantages. For instance, it helps to become a more responsible, disciplined, conscious person. Also, voluntary work is useful for the community. In some areas, such as cleaning the streets some additional help will never be useless. On the other hand, teenagers have already done their work studying in school. It is a challenging period and everyone deserve to have a rest. When I was this age I did my best at school, tried very hard. Maybe even more than when I started to work. Besides, maybe the right decision will be to give them an alternative. Parents or teachers could explain to teens the benefit of public work is. It could be really quality time with their mates and they could get new skills. And after that youngsters make their own decision. If I was told in my high school that it is possible to do, I would definitely take this opportunity. In conclusion, although there is the objective advantage requiring teens to work for the community without paying, I suppose that we need to give them a choice and decide by themselves how to spend their free time.