Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

In recent years, there is an imminent decline in global safety rates and people feel unsafe whether they are on the streets or inside the home even if dwelling in a gated community. This essay will discuss the causes why individuals feel unsafe either indoors or outdoors and the possible measures to alleviate the issue. To begin with, there is a swift uprise in unemployment and is the main cause for the increase in crime rates in the country. As a result, poverty-stricken people opt for crimes like theft, robbery, burglary, etc. It is evident from recent reports that more than half of the population in any developing countries are below the poverty line. To illustrate further, the fierce competition in all the segments is tremendously increasing and the people with average or lesser skills find it utmost difficult to earn bread, and consecutively the crime rates are rapidly increasing to sustain life. However, there are possible solutions to counter the issues. The government should develop stronger strategies to create employment for the younger generations by creating more industries with better job opportunities and should motivate and support the citizens for their own in start-ups business or initiate their own local businesses. The laws should be more stringent so that the individual think about the consequences before committing a crime. In conclusion, the upsurge of crime rates is the main cause of people feeling unsafe inside or outside and the government and individuals should work together in order to reduce the present situation.