Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

In this era of technology, mass media has spread its wings all over the globe. With the usage of this youngsters have initiated idolising public figures and celebrities, even though such personalities themselves take the wrong path. From my perspective, looking up to famous figures is quite advantageous as teenagers can learn to follow their dreams without being afraid of downfalls and adopt a healthy regime. To embark with, it goes without saying that today youth follows renowned personalities inadvertently creating an impression among them that one needs to be industrious, diligent and determined to achieve goals that seem impossible at glance. Since these stars were also common people from humble backgrounds, however, they had spark and zeal in their hearts to walk on untrodden paths, achieved the pinnacle of success. By w atching matching catching their interviews on Television and Internet, teenagers have got to know their struggles, past life, how they become prosperous and even the negative side of life such as smoking, drinking and drugging. An epitomization of this could be, Sanjay Dutt, a famous Bollywood actor, who was accused of possessing an AK-56 rifle and a few cartridges illegally, his biography was on the top of the most-watched movies in history. Simultaneously, such public characters also aid in teaching several precious virtues. Apparently, youth today follows a sedentary lifestyle owing to never-ending work commitments and demanding job. On contrary, such idols generally disperse the message to adopt an active way of living, eat a nutritious diet as well as indulge in leisure pursuits. With the constant recommendations and suggestions from them, adolescents tend to get an insight that they should get rid of inactive pursuits and pre-packed food items. Therefore, if teenagers filter the downside of famous celebrities' personalities, certainly there are innumerable good behaviours which can be learnt. Virat Kohli, one of the fittest men of the Indian Cricket team, occasionally seemed to consume beer at parties, during his interviews always emphasises the significance of a fit physique and a nutritious diet is the epitome of it. To conclude, despite the negative behavioural aspects of renowned personalities, not only one gets determination and enthusiasm to follow their passion but also get to know about health well being.