some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It's well-known fact that hometown will always be the secure place in the world. So many people prefer to stay at their birthplace, however, this way of living has some merits and demerits as well. to start with the reasons, there are two main factors which are concerned with ease and it should be highlighted. Firstly, it's because the public inhabiting a place for a long term gets accustomed to the neighbourhood. In addition to this, the assets in their homeland made the society does not leave the area they brought up. For example, in India, a high portion of the community depends on agriculture as a result, farmers intend to stay at their birthplace which gives them the leverage of asking neighbouring people for help whenever they are in need. On the other hand, staying close to the first place have a few advantages and disadvantages. To commence with, the public does not need to squander their time for adapting to new lifestyles as they are familiar with the place they live in. However, living next to the hometown may not be helpful always, because they wouldn't find substantial growth in their lives. For instance, many people who are working in co-operate companies tend to alter their places from date to date, such that they find it easy to adapt for different lifestyles, whereas, the aforementioned farmers find this way of a living bit difficult to cope with. In conclusion, as the communities spend most of their life's living next to first place, they may find it harder to cope with adapting to newer lifestyles.