More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home.

These days, many companies tend to give opportunities to their employees to work at home rather than working at the office. This idea can be both advantageous and disadvantageous for all companies and workers. In the following paragraphs, the benefits and drawbacks of this issue will be discussed. On the one hand, working at home can be beneficial for the employees. To illustrate, some office workers living far away from their workplace spend more than one or two hours travelling. Because of this, working at home can be advantageous for them as they can save more time and money spent on travelling. Moreover, instead of spending time travelling, employees can have more time to improve their skills related to their work which can increase benefits for the companies. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of working at home which employers need to concern about. For example, some tasks need collaboration between colleagues which is quite difficult for employees to communicate without being together. Online communication can cause a misunderstanding between workers which leads to negative results in work. Furthermore, employees working at home can be interrupted by family members during work. As a result, they cannot focus on tasks they must finish, and sometimes this problem can be negative for work efficiency. In conclusion, even though there are some positives on working at home which employees can save time and money, and have more potential to work, working at home can be negative as it can cause miscommunication between workers, and employees can be interrupted during work. For these reasons, all companies should consider carefully in this idea and find a balance of this issue.