In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

It is common to believe worldwide that having an apartment instead of renting it is essential for a person or a family. It goes without saying that it is the best-case scenario for individuals to afford to buy their own flat or home provided they have settled and rooted in a particular city or town. First of all, it might be quite costly to rent a home on a constant basis. In the nutshell, it becomes really difficult to save up money if a family needs to pay a huge part of the income to a landlord. The statistics have shown that an average family in Russia spends up to 40% of its monthly income on rent. Secondly, there is an interesting bit of psychology tentans encounter while renting their real estate. To illustrate, a lot of people who live in an accommodation they have been renting do not feel comfortable and satisfied because they often have to put up with the rules of the landlord. For instance, tenants frequently are not allowed to have pets, invite visitors or change an interior of a room. To say the truth, I believe, it is rather a con to rent an apartment in comparison to having one. Moreover, in my opinion, it is better to take a mortgage for purchasing your own house and invest an income in personal real estate if a person has settled down. To conclude, having an apartment or real estate might be a cornerstone of one’s satisfied and happy life because it enables one to feel comfortable and solid. What is more, it becomes possible to put aside some extra money in the long term.