The media has too much power. To what extent do you agree?

The media plays a vital role in our modern society. Recently, a lot of reports have been conducted by the media. These stories include crime, environment and human rights. Apparently, it is essential for the media to report these stories in our daily life, though the media may give biased news sometimes. Today’s media is mighty enough to tell the truths about what humans do not know. Such significant truths include juvenile crime, climate change and government policies. For juvenile delinquency, we can acquire more information about why these teenagers commited to crime and what we can do for them. Additionally, climate change is a crucial issue for everyone in the world. In order to prevent severe natural disasters, the media takes photos about our natural environment to urge people to be alert of this issue. To solve the problems, the government has to establish policies. These policies are reported by the media to let residents in one’country understand what they should do. However, sometimes, the media is unnecessarily biased. It likes to spread fake news for view rates. Viewers may misunderstand the false information. If they misunderstand this information, it is inevitable that there will be more viewers misunderstood. Overall, the media is actually powerful in our civilization. It is able to give lots of information about this world while it may insert fake news to trick people. If the government limits the power of the media and the people know how to recognize the fake news, the information we acquire will be better and more useful for understanding.