Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The opinion is divided on where should children study. Although, a lot of people state that home teaching is better for children’s growth, I am sure, that school is still the best option. Let ask and see consider benefits of both methods and give my personal opinion about that. On the one hand, teaching at home is very convenient. It’s easier to organize a day for kids and also for parents. For example, it is not necessary spending time for reaching the school or prepare breakfast in advance. Furthermore, child will never be bulled by classmates or be pressured by teachers. That all do idea of teaching at home very attractive. But on the other hand, going to school is very important. First of all, it helps to understand what society is. Being around different personalities, talking and playing with them extend worldview and allow to accept everyone no matter what background they have. In addition, school teach discipline. You can’t always do only what you want, but need to have some schedule and homework. Although, I had an experience with both methods, described above. When I was thirteen I had health problems and because of that couldn’t go to school for several months. For the first time I was absolutely happy due to I hadn’t to wake up early and go to school in the dark. But in few weeks I felt lonely and most of all wanted to see my friends. It was extremely bad for my mental health and since then I’ve even never dreamed about not attending school. In conclusion, both practices have certain advantages. Even through, home teaching could look tempting, in my opinion, old way of education is still the only option.