Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In our days become more popular for visiting places with hard conditions like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. This type of tourism may contain advantages and also problems for tourists. This essay will discuss both views, but I believe that the disadvantages are bigger, because it’s still too dangerous. Travelling is one of the most pleasant ways to spend time. It helps to know something about a different culture, to meet new people, to see significant places on our beautiful planet. If we are talking about a trip for sightseeing, then it expands our worldview, push us to learn another language. If we are going to see nature it could give us calm or some challenge. Both of these are good for physical and mental health. On the other hand, it could be too challenging. Places with such extreme temperatures like in the Sahara desert or the Antarctic and without enough infrastructure on it are really unsafe. Tourists should prepare much harder choosing special clothes, thinking about what they will be eating and drinking and bringing all of that with themselves. Furthermore, these people should be aware that there are no mobile connections and in an emergency situation there will be no help. We know a lot of terrifying cases when tourists disappear because of unpredictable weather in that kind of place. In conclusion, although there are certain benefits to travel in various places, it is clear that locations with poor infrastructure and critical weather conditions are too risky.