Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

It is often argued that working in multinational companies is fruitful while others think that start-upstart up organizations are more beneficial. As far as my conviction goes, working in a small company leads to individual growth and job satisfaction. I shall support my argument in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the most compelling argument for holding this ground is that in start-up firms, employees have the opportunity for getting a promotion. Each and every employee gets a chance to participate in company projects and based on that company promotes the employees. However, in multinational companies, this is not the case, very few employees get a chance to show their talent which leads to a dead-end career. For instance, as per a survey by New York Times, 50% of recent IT graduates tend to work in start-up companies to have smooth growth in their career. Therefore, now a day, youngsters do believe in promotion and salary growth in minimum times which is only possible in small-scale companies. Another argument for holding this ground is that working in small firms provides job satisfaction to an individual person. In other words, in small-scale companies, every, the employee is equally prominent for the company growth consequently, employees do feel job security at the workplace. Moreover, smaller companies offer a friendly environment, hence, people know each other and every member is valued. For example, having a small chit-chat with the CEO in the kitchen is quite common in small firms. To elucidate it smaller firm gives the importance and values of their employees and provide job security for the long term. In conclusion, I believe that start-up companies have more advantages than mature businesses because, in small companies, employees have numerous opportunities to build a brighter future.