Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, while other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the Internet. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

In this technology age, some people say that travelling to other countries is not necessary anymore as all the information data about those places can be searched easily on the website. However, in my opinion, the experiences gained from travelling abroad are not the same as the news from the internet. First of all, from travelling, it is positive that travelling abroad can upgrade our knowledge about the other areas. One's tradition and culture cannot be learnt from the internet. To learn about the culture, a travelling folk needs to be blended with the local and feels the real one experiencing like a local which cannot be gained from the information written on the website. What is,more is from visiting the desired places, the natural taste of the world can be felt unlike watching programmes on TV at home. Moreover, by travelling abroad, people can learn how to deal with strangers with unexpected things while visiting each place to another. This helps us manage and decide upon a sudden behaviour and make us strong. Therefore, from trips, it is undeniable that we can learn new things which are not available on the virtual screen. By contrast, apart from travelling, most of the information is now seen on the internet and it is said that people can learn about new places from the website or TV programmes. With advanced technology like virtual gadgets, people can feel the virtual features of the places without visiting there. Moreover, lots of programmes and documentaries about tourist attractions places, food, cultures and tradition are easily searched on the internet, some people strongly believe that travelling takes time and makes money wasted to experience those outsides in the real world. This would be a better option for those who do not have any chance to travel. To summarize, from my point of view, learning from advanced technology without travelling would not be enough as there are many kinds of stuff in the world which cannot be shown on the website or TV programmes.