Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating a debate over imprisonment does not get an efficient solution to cope with offenders and instead of this, the better one is education and training. In my opinion, while each has its own merits, it is ideal to combine both mentioned elements. Without a shadow of a doubt, education and training play an important role in protecting the well-being of society in some cases. Money and ignorance about the law have always been seducing motives for a major of young criminals to convict misdemeanor crimes. Therefore, it is essential that they be provided education and vocational training. And after rehabilitating, not only do the offenders conceive of the right and give a second thought before taking actions, but they also have income-producing abilities. Hence, training and education is of significance in constructing a safe society for all inhabitants. While the advantages of imprisonment are widely acknowledged, those of sending law-breakers to prison are not ignored, especially habitual ones such as serial killers, kidnappers or corruptions. The issues triggered by them are tremendously grave and cause irreversible consequences, which means education makes no difference to them. Hence, under arrest is an ideal method to prevent them from contaminating law-abiding dwellers and avoid last risks. Therefore, imprisonment and education have equal roles in dealing with law-breakers. In conclusion, the well-being of the community is created by a wealth of ways combined. While violent and dangerous offenders must be put behind the bars to keep away from others, the teenage criminals causing misdemeanor crimes should be given the opportunities to change and become productive dwellers.