Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued by few that history is a crucial subject to study that helps to manage the current situation and for others, it is merely a waste of time. In this essay, we are going to discuss both the view and give an opinion. To begin with, History is the only way to study the pattern and to relate the current trends, which would be used to predict the consequences. History is the basis for the authorities to make decisions to avoid conflicts and destructive events. For example, UNO is formed to maintain peace and history helps the authority to maintain peace by understanding the errors of the past that paid the way for WW1 and WW2. However, History has no relevance to the fast-growing world. Today we have grown further in technology and modernizing our life that changed the way that was practiced by our ancestors. Following the old false beliefs and practices will not suit the present civilization. For instance, practices like killing a woman herself if her husband dies have no good impact in this modern world and pay no way for growth. To conclude, studying history is a waste of time for the fast growing world where people think out of the box and innovate new ideas to make this world a better place to live.