The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

There is no doubt that the world’s population is increasing rapidly daily, and people face many issues. It is highly debatable that the increase in population worldwide is the biggest challenge encountered by humans today. This is primarily because of the invention of medical facilities and the lack of awareness among people. However, I disagree that the issue is the greatest at present and I will be put my opinion below about two dangerous problems which we should be worried about. First of all, one of the main reasons is advances made in medical science. It leads to a rise in the global average life expectancy. Thus, the number of humans born can not control by government policy. Apart from that, having many children is deemed a boon in many an illiterate society like in Papua Nuginiea. Another reason, lack of proper education among individuals is the most fundamental cause for the jump up of contraception. Many people, when do sex, do not think about using condoms to prevent the meeting of the sperm and egg that will produce a baby. Consequently, the parents are not ready or do not give the best life planning when the baby is born. After pondering the causes of the increase in population, there are far more concerning issues such as climate change and global hunger that society should pay attention to. Global hunger made the quality of human beings is decline. It results from the drop of food resources because of the boom population. After that, climate change made uncertainty of the world’s weather impact many aspects of life. Such as, the farmer failed to harvest his land caused by there was no rain in the rainy season. To summarize, this essay argued why individuals all around the universe are responsible for the massive population on the earth. However, there are far greater issues like climate change and global hunger in today’s world.