With increasing populations and ever-growing urban centers, many countries are losing natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

It is true that the world's population and urbanisation are rising dramatically and the natural beauty spots have been destroyed in most countries. I believe that there are several positive outcomes to protect these areas and this can be tackled with some steps. There are a number of advantages to the protection of nature. First of all, these areas are crucial tourist attractions, which can boost a country's economy, and also the nation's pride and identity. For example, Cappadocia is one of the famous natural beauties in the world as well as associated with our country, Turkey. Besides these advantages, many various species live there, which can provide a natural habitat and balance the biodiversity. Hence, these places are also peaceful for local people to enjoy. In spite of the above benefits, taking immediate actions can solve the losing natural spots. Firstly, laws could be imposed on industry to not allow near the natural beauty spots. Secondly, people can be encouraged to live in rural areas and given more job opportunities. In addition, governments should take stricter control of these spots to ensure protection. Finally, city residents can be educated about protecting the environment and if those do not follow the rules, harsher punishments and fines would be effective. For instance, school children could be learnt about the importance of natural beauties and the environment as a lesson. In conclusion, although human habitat is growing and spreading to every part of the world, protecting natural beauty spots should be priorities for all countries because of the numbers of benefits. Governments should be more strict about protecting the environment.