All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that building sports and community facilities in the local community should be from all successful corporations. I completely agree with this statement because it can promote the company and is for the betterment of the locals. To begin with, most of the large companies were already profitable, therefore building ommunity facilities such as covered courts was not a challenge for them. It's an excellent promotional for the company, if they are involved in community charity, the company name will be known to the public. Moreover, it will boost their sales and services. For example, the San Miguel Corporation has been in the market for over a decade now, and they have donated a basketball court to some local community they are still successful in the market and the people are still consuming and buying their products, especially men. Secondly, providing sports facilities or clinics will be a huge opportunity for the youth, as it promotes health and wellness. Moreover, they will be able to develop their skills in a particular activity because they have a place to practice it and develop it. Although giving this kind of donation is time-consuming and a means of financial readiness, it will be worth it in the long run, because not only that the company become popular but it will showcase its philosophy and integrity. In conclusion, all large companies were successful because of the consumers, so giving back to the community is not a big deal, it just means they are thankful to the people. In addition, it is a way they strengthen their connections to the locals so that they secure their spot in the market for years.