In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today, human beings are facing a huge amount of advertisements either on the internet or in their routine life. Actually, it means that advertisement is becoming the main strong “weapon” in the business industry. So companies in order to gain more attention and high profit try to highlight their products showing that it is something new among other similar goods. However, boosting the products in this way might also have demerits. So in the forthcoming,paragraphs I will give the main reasons and discuss both sides. It is clear that the probability of one particular merchandise being a bestseller without any advertisement is poor. Therefore, many brands are trying to show off their staff in a new way by changing the shape and cover or even creating something unusual and exclusive one of a kind. For instance, the electronic brand Samsung was the first to create a smartphone with a feature like water resistance and advertised it emphasizing that it is a novice thing for the world. As a result, it leads to increasing the offers and becoming word wide popular gadget. On the contrary, misusing this kind of advertisement might bring negative effects and could greatly harm the reputation of a particular company. If a product is advertised that it has some new unique features or made from an unusual material, however indeed it does not conclude any of that options, it could lead to hate of customers and bad negative comments. Consequently, misusing the abovementioned advertisement could play a great unpleasant role in the reliability of companies. To conclude, showing off the goods in this way has both advantages and disadvantages, but using it wisely and on purpose depends on companies whether they want a bright future or not.