some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

In general, many people face advertising every day and on each step. Someone says that it is so successful at persuading us to buy things. Others are concerned that it doesn't attract attention. I would like to consider this topic from different angles in detail. On the one hand, it is obvious that nowadays people meet advertisements in different public places, like the metro, buses or shopping malls. There is no doubt, that they promote us to buy some new things or food. For instance, I usually use the underground in order to move around the city. When I spent time there, I always see different advertisements or discounts. Therefore, the thoughts about these remain in my mind and I start to think about purchases. So, it is a marketing action in order to people buy the things, that they advertise. On the other hand, for those individuals, who have been living in big cities for a long time it is not interesting. They know that advertising is a marketing activity and therefore they even don't pay attention to it. For example, my friend that lives in the capital of Ukraine and always use public transport, never pay attention to any advertisements or discounts. Taking everything into consideration, both these views are true. As I mentioned above, different types of people pay attention to advertising in various ways. So it depends only on a person if he or she will follow this marketing action and buy things, that he or she actually needn't.