The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

It is irrefutable that the world is facing many issues and an increase in the number of human beings is one of them. This essay shall discuss two main reasons for this including insufficient planning and education. I completely agree with the view that it is a core issue that must be resolved with a great sense of responsibility. One of the main reasons for the continuously rising number of humans is that there is not sufficient data available for whole populations of the world. It is impossible to plan anything if correct data is not available. Authorities are not showing interest to solve this problem at all because they are engaged in other issues like reducing organic fuel consumption or providing electricity. In addition, individuals are also not aware of this potential threat. It will not only lead to a reduction of the availability of green space but also food shortages. I hold the view that it is the greatest threat that we are trying to deal with. There are several ways to tackle this thing. One of the best ideas is to educate communities about potential problems that could be generated if we will not control the rising population. For example, more number of home members means more responsibility on the shoulders of earning hands of the house. If the community grows uncontrolled, it will be difficult to arrange food and space for them. Therefore, it is quite necessary to stop this ever-rising number of newborns. In conclusion, I hold the opinion that this is a huge problem that must be resolved at any cost and this can be done by only increasing awareness in people.