Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age?

It is sometimes believed that minors should only play at home until they are on the verge of adulthood while some are of the opinion that schooling should commence as early as possible. This essay intends to discuss the benefits associated with the latter. To begin, the achievement of one's developmental milestone is one of the numerous advantages of this development. This is because the school environment is quite different from that of home and is purposefully structured for learning through various means. At the learning centre, children are forced into healthy competitions with their mates and this enhances brain development as well as make them able to perform tasks that are expected of their age brackets. To illustrate, my little nephew was born on the 6th of December, 2020, he had difficulty with speech as could only mumble some words but two weeks after he was enrolled in the pre-nursery section of the Good Shepherd nursery school John became fluent with words. Thus, the early onset of school among children enables them to perform functions that are expected of their age. Moreover, one cannot only attain an expected milestone but can as well learn how to socialize with people that are not family members. Children are anti-social by nature and would only prefer to be attended to by their immediate family members if not only by their mothers. This is because the baby had developed trust in them as they are his primary caregivers. Thus, starting school on time gives them the opportunity to see other toddlers and interact with them as socialization gives room for further learning. In conclusion, though some people think that children should be given time to vibe at home and start school later. While this might not be totally out of place, I think there are valuable benefits associated with early school enrollment.