Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days, doing a job requires workers to move from their hometown, separating them from their relatives. While it has some advantages and disadvantages, I believe this trend is more affected workers in a bad way. Working in a different city without any support from your family and friends could make you susceptible to loneliness. If you cannot build a new relationship in your new residence, you will not have support if you encounter problems. This case could be depicted by the higher rate of loneliness cases that prevail in most of the major urban areas in some countries, where many people go there to pursue their careers. However, there are also the advantages, one of them is the job opportunity that it offers if you are not constraining yourself to search for a job only in your hometown. Many career opportunities are available in main urban areas, such as the capital city of a country or province. For instance, the rate of job opportunities tends to be higher in these areas rather than rural regions. Therefore, jobseekers usually migrate and leave their social connections behind. In my opinion, the drawback of loneliness epidemic risk is far disproportionate to the benefits of job opportunities. This phenomenon indicates a bigger problem that needs to be addressed by the government, which is the limited job opportunities in some regions. Rather than letting people move to major urban settlements, it is more important to raise the opportunities in regions that lack those opportunities, than not inducing them to leave their hometowns. In conclusion, I believe the development of this circumstance is not a good one. While moving away could bring opportunities for people, it needs you to sever your previous connection, thus making you more prone to loneliness.