Universities should accept equal number of male and female student in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, improving the educational quality of universities is a major concern throughout the world, that is why various types of ideas are suggested, one of these recommendations is that an equal number of male and female students should be accepted in universities. I, however, disagree with this notion due to following reasons. The most important reason, should first of all be mentioned here is that, boys and girls do not have identical preferences. For instance, the majority of males tend to subjects like mathematics, electronics and mechanics,meanwhile, females are more interested in attending different courses compare to boys, such as architecture, interior design and fashion designing.It should be considered that, some occupations include a lot of physical activities which are more appropriate for males, on the other hand, many jobs require a high level of patience such as nursing, girls have shown can be more successful in these kinds of university majors, consequently, keeping a balance between different genders in a special subject seems impractical and unrealistic. Allocating the equal number of seats for students with disparate genders can in addition be an unfair action.In order to explain this issue we can imagine a female with great talent in a specific subject who has been rejected and will not be able to enrol in her favourite course, just because the quota is full,but now candidates for special university majors know if they try hard; the will have a great chance to pursue their dream. To conclude, sexist inequality should not exist, but the same university seat for both genders is not a good idea, because it is impractical and also unfair.